À la Bibliothèque des sciences de la santé, les livres en format papier se trouvent au sous-sol et sont classés par cote suivant la classification élaborée par la National Library of Medicine.
Les deux premières lettres de chacune des cotes réfèrent à un domaine particulier. Les livres traitant d'un même domaine se retouvent donc dans la même section.
En physiothérapie, les cotes commencent généralement par WB 460 et en ergothérapie par WB 555.
Voici les domaines représentés par les deux premières lettres des cotes de documents sur les rayons :
Taper un titre précis ou des termes significatifs dans la boîte de recherche et dans la page des résultats, sélectionner le filtre Livre à gauche de l'écran.
Si vous êtes hors campus, veuillez vous authentifier dans l'outil de recherche Sofia en cliquant sur le bouton gris Connexion apparaissant en haut à droite de la page des résultats.
Vous pouvez également consulter la réserve de cours répertoriée sur le catalogue Sofia.
Pour trouver d'autres flashcards qui vous permettront de réviser pour vos examens, consultez l'Espace Questions-Réponses à la Bibliothèque des sciences de la santé (x2-1202).
National Physical Therapy Examination Review & Study Guide par
The Guide prepares students for all aspects of the NPTE. It is the only Guide updated every year to stay current with the exam. The 25th edition NPTE Review & Study Guide is now available. The new guide has a comprehensive physical therapy content review, enhanced design for better comprehension and improved studying, and three complete online practice exams. The current Content Outline focuses on the major systems and our authors, instructors, and items writers have created new questions, content, and teaching strategies to help candidates pass the exam.
NPTE Secrets Study Guide par
This National Physical Therapy study guide includes practice test questions. Our National Physical Therapy study guide contains easy-to-read essential summaries that highlight the key areas of the National Physical Therapy test. Mometrix's National Physical Therapy test study guide reviews the most important components of the National Physical Therapy exam.
The National Physical Therapy Exam is extremely challenging, and thorough test preparation is essential for success. National Physical Therapy Exam Secrets Study Guide is the ideal prep solution for anyone who wants to pass the National Physical Therapy.
Not only does it provide a comprehensive guide to the National Physical Therapy Exam as a whole, it also provides practice test questions as well as detailed explanations of each answer.
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation QandA Review par
Now with a free mobile & web app with print purchase!Revised, expanded, and updated new edition of the first and only Q&A review for physical medicine and rehabilitation. Question and answer format remains one of the most effective methods for self-study and exam preparation.Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation QA Review, Second Editionis a comprehensive, active self-assessment tool for medical students, residents, and attending physicians. Configured to help professionals quickly and efficiently review core topics, the book covers in detail the breadth and scope of physical medicine & rehabilitation (PM&R) knowledge and practice.Now with 16 sections addressing key concepts and including emerging high-value content areas, the expanded second editioncontains over 1,850 multiple-choice questionswith answers and explanations. The must-know information in the PM&R curriculum for learning, individual self-assessment, and board review is at your fingertips.Key FeaturesComprehensive coverage of the knowledge base and clinical practice areas necessary for successMore questions! Over 350 new questions on pain medications and conversion equivalents, gait patterns and analysis, spinal cord injury, and much moreCompletely new chapter on Ultrasound and Regenerative MedicineAll questions and explanations reviewed and updated for currency and comprehensiveness; new illustrations added to enhance understandingApp included!Includes all the high-quality content from the book!Information at your fingertips anytime, anywhere.
Ptexam par
PTEXAM: The Complete Study Guide is the most comprehensive review book available for the NPTE-PT. The resource includes a complete academic review and the most realistic sample exams available. The review book purchase includes access to Insight, which contains 540 clinically-oriented questions and detailed explanations of the correct and incorrect answers.
Une section est dédiée aux bandes dessinées en format papier à la bibliothèque.
Cette équation de recherche automatisée vous permet de repérer toutes nos bandes dessinées, en numérique ou papier.
The Manga Guide to Physiology par
Student nurse Kumiko has just flunked her physiology exam and has one last shot at passing her makeup test. Lucky for her, newbie health science professor Kaisei needs a guinea pig for his physiology lectures.
Join Kumiko in The Manga Guide to Physiology as she examines the inner workings of the body while training hard for the campus marathon. You’ll learn all about:
–How the digestive system and the Citric Acid Cycle break food down into nutrients and energy
–How the body regulates temperature and vital fluids
–The body’s powerful cell defense system, led by helper T cells and enforced by macrophages
–The architecture of the central nervous system
–The kidneys’ many talents: blood filtration, homeostasis, and energy production
You’ll also gain insight into medical procedures like electrocardiograms, blood pressure tests, spirograms, and more.
Whether you’re cramming for a test like Kumiko or just want a refresher, The Manga Guide to Physiology is your fun, cartoon guide to the human body.
Neurocomix : voyage fantastique dans le cerveau par
Savez-vous de quoi votre cerveau est composé? Comment la mémoire fonctionne? Ce qu'est un neurone et comment il marche? Neurocomix vous invite à un voyage dans le cerveau : arpentez des forêts de neurones, explorez les grottes de la mémoire et pénétrez le château des illusions! En cours de route, vous rencontrerez des créatures étranges, un calmar géant, une limace de mer joueuse de guitare ainsi que les grands pionniers des neurosciences. Dans ce roman graphique révolutionnaire, Matteo Farinella et Hana Ros lèvent le voile sur les mystères du cerveau!
Graphic Guide to Infectious Disease par
A unique mash-up of medical education and comic book-style illustration, Graphic Guide to Infectious Diseases uses memorable art and humorous text to provide a seriously effective way to enhance your knowledge of complex medical conditions and diseases. Emergency medicine physician Dr. Brian Kloss and illustrator Travis Bruce use pop culture references, nostalgia, and unconventional humor to bridge the gap between challenging microbiology content and clinical knowledge of infectious diseases. Offers an innovative, concise, and fun way to learn about diseases, their signs and symptoms, and how to treat them - perfect for the busy medical student. Improves understanding and retention of complex information by using high-quality graphic illustrations mixed with solid educational content - ensuring a high-interest, high-yield resource with a large dose of humor and an innovative writing style. Uses visual learning to boost memorization, long-term retention, and exam performance. Student ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.