Cette équation de recherche automatisée dans le catalogue Sofia vous permet de repérer tous nos encyclopédies et dictionnaires médicaux.
Dictionnaire de médecine et de soins infirmiers
Voici un ouvrage de référence pour les élèves infirmier(e)s et les professionnel(les) qui rassemble en un seul volume les connaissances indispensables à la pratique des soins infirmiers. Les notions sont présentées par ordre alphabétique au sein de trois parties : les pathologies avec leur définition et leurs causes, l'épidémiologie, les signes et symptômes, les investigations, l'évolution, les complications et le pronostic, le traitement, la prévention et l'éducation du patient ; les investigations et les procédures de soins, comportant une présentation détaillée de leur mise en œuvre et des éléments de surveillance du patient ; les médicaments, proposés par classes thérapeutiques, avec une attention particulière aux effets indésirables et aux conseils pratiques de manipulation. Les actions infirmières sont soulignées dans différents encadrés signalés par un code couleur : " Soins et surveillance infirmière " en rose, " Prévention et éducation du patient " en fushia, " Fiche traitement " en violet, " Précautions et règles d'hygiène " et " Attention " en bleu, - " Effets secondaires et surveillance " en vert, " Urgence " en gris. L'ensemble est enrichi de nombreuses illustrations et photos. Deux tables des matières, une générale et une par spécialités, facilitent un accès rapide à l'information recherchée. Un livre pour apprendre, un outil pour la pratique infirmière !
Dictionnaire des concepts en sciences infirmières : vocabulaire professionnel de la relation soignant-soigné par
Les étudiants en soins infirmiers répondent activement aux exigences universitaires. Ils seront amenés à relever des défis autour d'une pratique soignante légiférée. Les professionnels, les cadres, les apprenants sont tous concernés par les concepts en sciences infirmières pour argumenter le 'prendre soin'. La recherche infirmière évolue au regard de l'accélération des progrès scientifiques et techniques. Celle-ci est indissociable des soins relationnels pour développer des compétences transversales, au bénéfice des personnes soignées. Ce dictionnaire permet d'ancrer une identité professionnelle au regard de la singularité des individus, dans un contexte académique. La terminologie favorise l'acquisition d'une, posture dite réflexive. Cette 5e édition est enrichie avec des concepts interprofessionnels. L'approche reste humaniste. Elle est basée sur des apports théoriques en psychologie sociale. Des spécialistes ont rédigé des articles innovateurs pour s'inscrire dans le champ de la recherche interdisciplinaire. Ce dictionnaire sera utile dés le premier semestre en formation initiale pour construire des "analyses de pratiques" jusqu'au mémoire de fin d'études. Les infirmier.ières en pratiques, avancée y chercheront des repères. Les professionnels y trouveront une aide précieuse pour interroger la relation soignant-soigné. [résumé d'éditeur]
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary par
Trusted by generations of healthcare personnel at every professional level, Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary remains today's most comprehensive and highly respected medical dictionary. The thoroughly updated 33rd Edition is an ideal resource for medical and allied health professionals, students in all healthcare disciplines, medical writers, editors, transcriptionists, coders, researchers, attorneys, and more - as well as those working in government agencies and healthcare management. Allows you to quickly grasp the meanings of medical terms in current usage, helping you understand and correctly use the latest terminology in today's ever-evolving medical field. Provides approximately 125,000 well-defined entries, 50 plates illustrating anatomy, and more than 1,500 clear, full-color illustrations. Features more than 6,000 new and revised terms and numerous new illustrations. Offers one year of free access to the complete content of Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary on DorlandsOnline.com, which includes 35,000 audio pronunciations and other bonus features. Ensures that you're up to date with anatomy terminology that reflects current Terminologia Anatomica standards. Make sure you're familiar with the very latest medical terms used today with more than 5,500 new entries drawn from current sources. Complement your understanding of new words and ideas in medicine with 500 new illustrations Get more information in a smaller amount of space as the revised entry format includes related parts of speech.
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research par
The award-winning Encyclopedia of Nursing Research, now in its third edition, is the comprehensive resource for tracking developments in the field. With over 20 new areas of research, and meticulous updates of existing entries, the encyclopedia presents key terms and concepts and their application to practice. Pithy entries provide the most relevant and current research perspectives, and will be a starting point for future content and references. Nurse researchers, educators, students-and those in all clinical specialties—will find the encyclopedia an important introduction to the breadth of nursing research today and to come. New topics include NIH-funded research areas, a comprehensive survey of major nursing research journals, addictions care, palliative care, translational science, simulation, trauma care, family-centered care, mild cognitive impairment, active surveillance for cancer care, workplace and empowerment research, nurse engagement, nurse-physician collaboration, CAM and empowerment research, spirituality, synthesis and action research, mixed-methods research, systematic review, ethnopharmacology, and more.
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions par
Make sense of complex medical terms with this comprehensive reference! Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing & Health Professions, 11th Edition includes more than 56,000 authoritative definitions along with 2,450 illustrations - that's twice the number of images found in other medical dictionaries. Appendixes in the book and online make it easy to look up frequently used information, and an enhanced eBook version includes animations, audio pronunciations, and more. Helping you communicate more effectively in the workplace, this reference is an indispensable reference for students, nurses, and healthcare professionals. More than 56,000 entries offer detailed definitions, as well as the latest information on pathophysiology, treatment and interventions, and nursing care. More than 2,450 color photographs and line drawings demonstrate and explain complex conditions and abstract concepts. Convenient alphabetical organization makes it easy to find key terms and definitions. Color Atlas of Human Anatomy includes clearly labeled drawings for easy A&P reference. Detailed appendixes provide useful information on lab values, pharmacology and clinical calculations, NIC and NOC, infection control standards, and more that can be used throughout your healthcare career. NEW! Approximately 5,000 new and revised definitions reflect the latest developments in health care, drugs, and nursing terminology. NEW! Approximately 500 new and updated illustrations are included. NEW! Enhanced eBook includes linked audio pronunciations, animations, and integrated reference tables. NEW information on population health is included. NEW! Significant revisions of pharmacology content bring this information up to date. NEW! Added pronunciations are provided in this edition.
Cette équation de recherche automatisée dans le catalogue Sofia vous permet de repérer tous nos atlas médicaux.
Atlas, Anatomie, Anatomy
Atlas of Human Anatomy par
"The only anatomy atlas illustrated by physicians, Atlas of Human Anatomy, 7th edition, brings you world-renowned, exquisitely clear views of the human body with a clinical perspective. In addition to the famous work of Dr. Frank Netter, you'll also find nearly 100 paintings by Dr. Carlos A.G. Machado, one of today's foremost medical illustrators. Together, these two uniquely talented physician-artists highlight the most clinically relevant views of the human body. In addition, more than 50 carefully selected radiologic images help bridge illustrated anatomy to living anatomy as seen in everyday practice."--Publisher's website
Gray's Atlas d'Anatomie Humaine par
« Récemment mis à jour, et riche de quelque 600 planches anatomiques détaillées et assorties d'imagerie et de photographies d'une qualité exceptionnelle, il offre une approche visuelle et dynamique des structures anatomiques. Ses illustrations en grand format permettent d'appréhender : les corrélations entre les structures anatomiques avec une imagerie clinique appropriée, et l'anatomie de surface, essentielle pour une identification adéquate, étape fondamentale pour établir un diagnostic et proposer la meilleure thérapeutique. Chaque chapitre des 8 grandes parties de cet ouvrage aborde l'anatomie de surface, base de l'examen clinique, et se conclut par des tableaux de synthèse clairs et pratiques couvrant les muscles, les nerfs et les artères. La nomenclature anatomique internationale francisée utilisée scrupuleusement, l'approche pratique et la richesse exceptionnelle des illustrations font de cet ouvrage une véritable référence fiable et actuelle mais aussi un outil convivial qui facilite la compréhension et la mémorisation. »-- Page 4 de la couverture.
Mosby's Medical Dictionary par
Make sense of complex medical terms with this comprehensive reference! Mosby's Medical Dictionary, 11th Edition includes more than 56,000 authoritative definitions along with 2,450 illustrations - that's twice the number of images found in other medical dictionaries. Appendixes in the book and online make it easy to look up frequently used information, and an enhanced eBook version includes animations, audio pronunciations, and more. Helping you communicate more effectively in the workplace, this reference is an indispensable reference for students, nurses, and healthcare professionals. More than 56,000 entries offer detailed definitions, as well as the latest information on pathophysiology, treatment and interventions, and nursing care. More than 2,450 color photographs and line drawings demonstrate and explain complex conditions and abstract concepts. Color Atlas of Human Anatomy includes clearly labeled drawings for easy A&P reference. Convenient alphabetical organization makes it easy to find key terms and definitions. Detailed appendixes provide useful information on lab values, pharmacology and clinical calculations, NIC and NOC, infection control standards, and more that can be used throughout your healthcare career. NEW! Approximately 5,000 new and revised definitions reflect the latest developments in health care, drugs, and nursing terminology. NEW! Approximately 500 new and updated illustrations are included. NEW! Enhanced eBook includes linked audio pronunciations, animations, and integrated reference tables. NEW information on population health is included. NEW! Significant revisions of pharmacology content bring this information up to date. NEW! Added pronunciations are provided in this edition.
Weir and Abrahams' Imaging Atlas of Human Anatomy par
BMA Book Awards - Winner of Basic and Clinical Sciences category! The perfect up-to-date imaging guide for a complete and 3-dimensional understanding of applied human anatomy Imaging is ever more integral to anatomy education and throughout modern medicine. Building on the success of previous editions, this fully revised sixth edition provides a superb foundation for understanding applied human anatomy, offering a complete view of the structures and relationships within the whole body, using the very latest imaging techniques. All relevant imaging modalities are included, from plain radiographs to more advanced imaging of ultrasound, CT, MRI, functional imaging and angiography. Coverage is further enhanced by a carefully selected range of BONUS electronic content, including clinical photos and cases, ultrasound videos, labelled radiograph 'slidelines', cross-sectional imaging stacks and test-yourself materials. Uniquely, key syllabus image sets are now highlighted throughout to aid efficient study, as well as the most common, clinically important anatomical variants that you should be aware of. This superb package is ideally suited to the needs of medical students, as well as radiologists, radiographers and surgeons in training. It will also prove invaluable to the range of other students and professionals who require a clear, accurate, view of anatomy in current practice. Fully revised legends and labels and new high-quality images-featuring the latest imaging techniques and modalities as seen in clinical practice Covers the full variety of relevant modern imaging-including cross-sectional views in CT and MRI, angiography, ultrasound, fetal anatomy, plain film anatomy, nuclear medicine imaging and more - with better resolution to ensure the clearest anatomical views Core syllabus image sets now highlighted throughout-to help you focus on the most essential areas to excel on your course and in examinations Unique summaries of the most common, clinically important anatomical variants for each body region-reflects the fact that around 20% of human bodies have at least one clinically significant variant New orientation drawings-to help you understand the different views and the 3D anatomy of 2D images, as well as the conventions between cross-sectional modalities Ideal as a stand-alone resource or in conjunction with Abrahams' and McMinn's Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy-where new links help put imaging in the context of the dissection room Now a more complete learning package than ever before, with superb BONUS electronic enhancements embedded within the accompanying eBook, including: Labelled image 'stacks'-that allow you to review cross-sectional imaging as if using an imaging workstation Labelled image 'slidelines'-showing features in a full range of body radiographs to enhance understanding of anatomy in this essential modality Self-test image 'slideshows' with multi-tier labelling-to aid learning and cater for beginner to more advanced experience levels Labelled ultrasound videos-bring images to life, reflecting this increasingly clinically practiced technique Questions and answers accompany each chapter-to test your understanding and aid exam preparation 34 pathology tutorials-based around nine key concepts and illustrated with hundreds of additional pathology images, to further develop your memory of anatomical structures and lead you through the essential relationships between normal and abnormal anatomy High-yield USMLE topics-clinical photos and cases for key topics, linked and highlighted in chapters
Abrahams' and McMinn's clinical atlas of human anatomy par
"Abrahams' and McMinn's Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy, 8th Edition delivers the straightforward visual guidance you need to perform confidently in all examinations and understand spatial relationships required during your medical training, while also acquiring the practical anatomical knowledge needed for your future clinical career. Respected authority Prof. Peter Abrahams and his team of leading international anatomists and radiologists link a vast collection of clinical images to help you master all the essential correlations between the basic science of anatomy and its clinical practice"--Publisher's description
Prevention, Infections, Épidémiologie, Epidemiology