Biologie: Autres ressources

PDB-101 is an online portal for exploring the world of proteins and nucleic acids. The diverse shapes and functions of biological macromolecules help explain all aspects of biomedicine and agriculture, from protein synthesis to health and disease to biological energy.

ENZYME is a repository of information relative to the nomenclature of enzymes. It is primarily based on the recommendations of the Nomenclature Committee of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (IUBMB) and it describes each type of characterized enzyme for which an EC (Enzyme Commission) number has been provided

PROSITE is a database of protein families and domains. It is based on the observation that, while there is a huge number of different proteins, most of them can be grouped, on the basis of similarities in their sequences, into a limited number of families. Proteins or protein domains belonging to a particular family generally share functional attributes and are derived from a common ancestor.

The Bartleby.com edition of Gray’s Anatomy of the Human Body features 1,247 vibrant engravings—many in color—from the classic 1918 publication, as well as a subject index with 13,000 entries ranging from the Antrum of Highmore to the Zonule of Zinn.

The Macaulay Library is the world’s premier scientific archive of natural history audio, video, and photographs. Although the Macaulay Library’s history is rooted in birds, the collection includes amphibians, fishes, and mammals, and the collection preserves recordings of each species’ behavior and natural history. Our mission is to facilitate the ability of others to collect and preserve such recordings and to actively promote the use of these recordings for diverse purposes spanning scientific research, education, conservation, and the arts.

SORA provides access to an extensive library of ornithological literature of international scope, and detailed material documenting the history of ornithology in North America over the last 120 years.

The traditional methods section of a research article is often brief and incomplete, making it difficult to replicate experiments without extensive troubleshooting. Bio-protocol, launched in 2011 by a group of Stanford postdoctoral researchers, aims to solve this issue with the Bio-protocol journal, an online peer-reviewed protocol journal curating and hosting high quality, free access, step-by-step protocols across the life sciences.

Curio est votre ressource pour trouver des contenus de CBC/Radio-Canada sélectionnés avec soin pour leur pertinence dans l'enseignement de chaque matière. Avec Curio, les apprentissages prennent vie.

L’Organisation pour l’alimentation et l’agriculture (FAO) est l’agence spécialisée des Nations Unies qui mène les efforts internationaux vers l’élimination de la faim. Notre objectif est d’atteindre la sécurité alimentaire pour tous et d’assurer un accès régulier et suffisant à une nourriture de bonne qualité permettant à tous, de mener une vie saine et active. Avec 195 membres - 194 pays et l'Union européenne, la FAO est active dans 130 pays à travers le monde. Nous croyons que nous avons tous un rôle à jouer dans l’éradication de la faim.

Inspiring discovery through free access to biodiversity knowledge.
The Biodiversity Heritage Library improves research methodology by collaboratively making biodiversity literature openly available to the world as part of a global biodiversity community.

The @BioDivLibrary Flickr collection is specially curated by book, subject, and contributor to make it easier for you to find images related to specific research needs. Learn how to search our Flickr for specific species or subjects. The images in the BHL Flickr are made freely available. View our copyright and reuse page to learn more about reusing images you find in the BHL Flickr. Visit out About site to learn how to download images via Flickr and how to download high resolution copies of images found in Flickr. In addition to this collection, over 2 million BHL images have been uploaded to the IA Book Images Flickr stream as part of the Art of Life project. These images are identified and uploaded in bulk using an algorithm. They offer a great opportunity for serendipitous discovery via browsing.

L’Observatoire global du Saint-Laurent (OGSL) est une plateforme web ouverte, rendant accessible à tous les données et
les informations nécessaires à la compréhension et gestion efficace de l’écosystème du Saint-Laurent, des Grands Lacs au Golfe.
L’OGSL accompagne ses membres, de la gestion des données à leur diffusion dans des outils de visualisation spécialisés.